Request email notification when page changes Email Me When This Page is Updated

Our Vision

To be a model planning and building department composed of responsive staff who provide superior customer and technical services and work cooperatively with decision makers, citizens and other agencies to continuously improve development quality and the environment and act as a catalyst for positive change

Our Mission

Working with the Community to effectively plan and guide the City's physical, social, economic, and sustainable future by providing innovate planning, quality customer service, and exceptional permit review to preserve Anacortes as an attractive place to live and work

WHAT'S HAPPENING:

  
The next regularly scheduled Planning Commission meeting of March 22, 2017 is canceled.


All meetings will begin at 6 p.m. unless otherwise scheduled.


The Planning, Community & Economic Development Department is comprised

of the Planning and Building Divisions

Planning:                                                           Building:                                                                     
The Planning Division prepares, administers and implements land use plans, proposals and policies, and codes that guide and regulate the physical development of the City.
The Building Division reviews all applications and conducts inspections for building, plumbing and mechanical permits for conformance with various building codes and City ordinance.
Staff: Staff:
Don Measamer
Director of Planning, Community & Economic Development
360-299-1942
don@cityofanacortes.org
Don Measamer
Building Official/Director of Planning
360-299-1942
Libby Grage
Planning Manager
360-299-1986
libbyb@cityofanacortes.org
Paul Ingalls
Plans Examiner
360-293-1901, Ext. 219
pauli@cityofanacortes.org
Kevin Cricchio, AICP
Associate Planner
360-293-1937
kevinc@cityofanacortes.org
Groc Fyrrce
Building Inspector/Permit Tech
360-293-1901
gfyrrce@cityofanacortes.org
Kaitlynn Nelson
Associate Planner
360-299-1969
kaitlynn@cityofanacortes.org
David D. Diamond
Building Inspector
360-293-1901, Ext 216
davidd@cityofanacortes.org 
Joann Stewart
Administrative Assistant
360-293-1907
joanns@cityofanacortes.org
 

 

Contact Information:                                                           Hours:
Planning, Community & Economic Development                 Monday - Friday, excluding holidays
904 6th Street / P.O. Box 547                                               8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Anacortes, WA  98221

Building Dept. Phone:  (360) 293-1901                                    
Planning Dept. Phone: (360) 299-1984